Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

SIGs exist so members of the community can discuss some of Spinnaker’s core feature areas, and guide design in those areas.

  • SIGs are created as needed
  • Each SIG has one or more “leads”, who own the SIG’s agenda
  • Anyone can attend a SIG meeting

Existing SIGs

Below is a list of the current Spinnaker SIGs.

Name Lead(s) Agenda/Notes Meeting Link Contact Schedule
Kubernetes [email protected], [email protected] Link Link (Meet) Email list: [email protected], Slack: #sig-kubernetes Every other Tuesday, 1 PM EST / 10AM PST
AWS [email protected], [email protected], [email protected] Link Link (Meet) Email list: [email protected], Slack: #sig-aws Every Third Wednesday, 3 PM PST/ 6 PM EST
Spinnaker As Code [email protected], [email protected] Link Link (Meet) Slack: #sig-spinnaker-as-code Every other Tuesday, 4 PM EST / 1 PM PST
Security [email protected], [email protected] Link Link (Meet) Email list: [email protected], Slack: #sig-security Every other Thursday, 2 PM EST / 11 AM PST
UI/UX [email protected], [email protected] Link Link (Meet) Email list: [email protected], Slack: #sig-ui Monthly on the fourth Monday, 2 PM EST / 11 AM PST
On Boarding [email protected]     Slack: #sig-on-boarding  
2019 Summit [email protected], [email protected] Link Link (Meet) Slack: #spinnakersummit Every other Wednesday, 1 PM EST / 10 AM PST
Documentation [email protected], [email protected], [email protected] Link Link (Meet) Slack: #sig-documentation First Wednesday of the month, 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST
Operational Validation [email protected], [email protected], [email protected]     Slack: #sig-operational-validation T.B.D.

If you think a new SIG should be launched in support of an under-served and important need in the project, please reach out to the steering committee to start one!

SIG Meeting Calendar

There’s a public calendar you can subscribe to which includes all SIG meetings. It will be updated when meetings are rescheduled or canceled.

  • If you use Google Calendar, click here to subscribe.
  • If you don’t use Google Calendar or have trouble with the first link, you can copy this iCal URL to subscribe using your calendar app of choice (instructions for Google, Apple Calendar):
     https://calendar.google.com/calendar/ical/spinnaker.io_tr65rjf5mfij7p6vucprkhulcc%40group.calendar.google.com/public/basic.ics
    
  • If you don’t want to subscribe directly, you can check the calendar below: